Celltone Review

Do lax results and interesting texture ruin the deal?

Bottom Line: Celltone is a cream that’s supposed to help with acne, aging, wrinkles, scars, age spots, skin irritation, and more. There’s no official website and no product label to go on. Based on reviews, we’re not sure this one is worth a try.

What is Celltone?

Celltone gel is a skin care product that works in a multitude of ways to improve complexion and reduce the signs of aging. It contains snail gel, allantoin, protein, vitamins, collagen, elastin and glycolic acid, according to a product description online. We know you’re supposed to apply it to the face, but we’re not sure how often. Many reviews reveal customers using it nightly, before bed.

We have no idea who makes Celltone or when it was released on the market. The only online presence we found was on Amazon where the product is sold. We like that we easily found the ingredients and the price is good, but keep reading…

Here’s What People Are Saying

According to our Skincare Editor, “The ultimate test for a skin care product like Celltone is customer results. Looking at just that measure of success, the formula is somewhere in the middle.”

  • “After receiving the product…I used it for a few days. It just didn’t give me the wow effect that I expected.”
  • “This product did not work at all – no visible results whatsoever.”

You can’t have negative without positive. Some customers did see results.

  • “Tried it on my age blemishes too and they are much lighter.”
  • “I buy this for my mom probably once every two months. She loves this product and says it works very well for her.”

We also found that some people weren’t sure about the Celltone gel texture.

  • “It worked for me but it is not as thick as it used to be.”
  • “I don’t like the texture the gel is clear and sticky.”
  • “This cream is very nice it hydrates my skin very well, but it made my skin more oily.”

Celltone Customer Service – Anyone There?

There is no means of contacting Celltone customer service. The only place it is available for sale is on Amazon. However, you can contact the seller from there.

How About a Guarantee?

There is no guarantee on Celltone, but you may be able to return the item for a refund. Check the terms and conditions for Amazon to see if personal products can be sent back.

What’s Our Take – Will Celltone Work as Promised?

Are we adding Celltone to our virtual shopping cart? Well, we like the addition of collagen, protein and vitamins, as these can help support skin health, but we are hesitant to say this is one that’s worth the money. We found reviews from people who didn’t see any results and others that complained about the texture. There were also numerous claims that the product that sells online is a fake.

In 2016, the best product we’ve found is called BioGeniste. The formula is made up of clinically tested ingredients, shown to help fight the symptoms of aging. We also found amazing reviews and testimonials from customers who’d tried it.

Click here to learn more about BioGeniste today.

160 Comments

  1. Litha April 12, 2016
  2. Phokoane April 11, 2016
  3. dee April 6, 2016
  4. lovely March 26, 2016
  5. me March 21, 2016
  6. Noluvo March 11, 2016
    • Anonymous April 6, 2016
  7. Jennifer March 2, 2016
    • Anonymous March 7, 2016
  8. Lelly February 24, 2016
  9. Akhona February 8, 2016
  10. febry January 27, 2016
  11. Anonymous January 27, 2016
  12. Anonymous January 25, 2016
  13. Anonymous January 11, 2016
  14. Nomzamo January 8, 2016
    • Kizo February 21, 2016
      • Anonymous March 25, 2016
  15. Anonymous January 6, 2016
  16. gcina December 24, 2015
  17. Precious December 16, 2015
  18. Ashley December 12, 2015
    • Anonymous April 8, 2016
  19. nomthi December 11, 2015
  20. Polly December 11, 2015
    • Anonymous March 3, 2016
  21. Palesa December 8, 2015
  22. Rocky December 5, 2015
    • Bibi December 25, 2015
    • Anonymous January 15, 2016
      • Anonymous April 11, 2016
  23. Anonymous December 3, 2015
  24. Nomfundo November 29, 2015
  25. Anonymous November 26, 2015
    • Anonymous February 17, 2016
  26. xoliswa November 21, 2015
  27. Anonymous November 19, 2015
  28. denzil November 14, 2015
    • milisa December 3, 2015
  29. Name* November 14, 2015
  30. Mluleki October 24, 2015
  31. eunice October 21, 2015
    • Zoey April 6, 2016
  32. Tshenolo October 16, 2015
    • Naseera April 16, 2016
  33. Lebogang October 12, 2015
    • Lady T October 27, 2015
      • Less man January 12, 2016
    • Anonymous November 14, 2015
      • Yvie January 22, 2016
        • Tamie April 11, 2016
    • Thembeka February 11, 2016
  34. grace sikibi September 25, 2015
  35. anonymous September 19, 2015
    • Anonymous October 28, 2015
      • Anonymous January 21, 2016
        • Siza March 19, 2016
  36. farhana September 16, 2015
  37. shamilla September 11, 2015
  38. JoyceMonene August 25, 2015
    • Anonymous August 27, 2015
  39. ntswaki August 20, 2015
  40. vero August 11, 2015
  41. Carol July 8, 2015
  42. tk June 29, 2015
    • Tseke December 7, 2015
      • ZANDI March 7, 2016
  43. zinhle June 15, 2015
    • Anonymous January 29, 2016
  44. Rose May 20, 2015
    • Anonymous August 29, 2015
    • Anonymous March 3, 2016
  45. Velia April 29, 2015
  46. niklaas snyders April 25, 2015
  47. Onaso April 18, 2015
  48. Shaneez March 22, 2015
  49. vuyelws March 22, 2015
    • lira August 21, 2015
  50. Heather February 18, 2015
  51. Steve February 8, 2015
  52. Namonda January 27, 2015
  53. Namonda January 27, 2015
    • changu September 20, 2015
      • Anonymous February 3, 2016
  54. selinah December 18, 2014
  55. Penelope November 11, 2014
    • Anthony January 25, 2016
  56. lungile mkhize November 9, 2014
  57. Anonymous August 3, 2014
  58. nwankwo Tony July 26, 2014
  59. khanyisani June 28, 2014
    • Khanyisile September 30, 2015
  60. nicolas June 18, 2014
    • Anonymous January 5, 2016
  61. Neeya June 9, 2014
  62. Thando June 2, 2014
  63. hellen May 27, 2014
  64. leticia April 14, 2014
  65. bongiwe April 8, 2014
  66. Mercy August 30, 2013
  67. Michelle du Plessis August 17, 2013
    • BecM August 26, 2013
  68. jadefire March 28, 2013
    • diana April 8, 2013
    • Makoy May 28, 2013
  69. Karen Yu March 9, 2013
  70. lasiwe njovu February 7, 2013
  71. teeh February 3, 2013
  72. Jessica Robertson January 9, 2013
  73. Leanne January 5, 2013
    • Nenjom September 25, 2013
    • khodani January 20, 2016
  74. las December 27, 2012
  75. Gena December 22, 2012
  76. buzza December 15, 2012
    • Jessica Robertson January 9, 2013
  77. christine December 10, 2012
  78. Stormee November 30, 2012
  79. Stuart Crichton November 24, 2012
  80. Jacinta November 18, 2012
    • Mona December 6, 2012
  81. Julie November 14, 2012
  82. melane November 13, 2012
  83. melane November 9, 2012
  84. kris November 9, 2012
  85. Ella November 5, 2012
  86. samu September 18, 2012
  87. Thabelo September 16, 2012
  88. Chene Francis July 20, 2012
    • Angela November 17, 2012
      • Chene Francis November 29, 2012
    • Safi camara July 6, 2014
  89. Nicolas June 24, 2012
  90. angela May 25, 2012
  91. Kwangu Phiri May 9, 2012
    • lorna March 29, 2016
  92. Janine April 22, 2012
    • lizal November 6, 2012
  93. Cornél du Toit April 16, 2012
  94. joni April 11, 2012
    • Orlando George September 3, 2012
  95. lindi March 21, 2012
  96. Rita February 2, 2012
    • anonymous October 27, 2012
  97. Rossa November 10, 2011
    • lorna March 29, 2016
  98. Anonymous November 7, 2011
  99. Debra October 18, 2011
  100. Boitumelo October 4, 2011
  101. tracy baparam June 21, 2011
    • candice July 7, 2011
      • perfect September 21, 2011
  102. Debrah May 28, 2011
    • lill September 13, 2011
  103. cheryl murless April 7, 2011
  104. RUTH SHUAIBU December 10, 2010
  105. KGAHLISO December 9, 2010
  106. fatima December 6, 2010
  107. KGAHLISO December 1, 2010
    • Kristofina December 11, 2015

Leave a Reply